Marc J. Robinson
PHONE: (323) 304-0892   |   EMAIL: mjr1969@gmail.com
   |  CONTACT
Reviews

David H.

3/12/19 - "I just completed my second purchase with Marc, and I was extremely happy with the service he provided, from start to finish. He is incredibly knowledgable, very fast to respond to things, and always looking to help save you money. I would highly recommend Marc to anyway looking for a realtor in LA."

Adrian D.

12/14/18 - "Marc has really been helpful with the new purchase of our new home. I would really recommend marc in a real estate sale Marc made the whole process seem very easy."

Rick H.

12/7/2018 - "Marc made this process effortless on my part. He handled everything from the beginning to the end of the sale of my rental property. I have decades of experience in Commercial Real Estate, but none in Residential, so his guidance was essential. It also speaks to his expertise to have a broker like me asking him to represent me, my standards are fairly high and he exceeded them."

Evan S.

11/14/18 - "Marc worked tirelessly on a deal that got very complicated as we closed escrow. Would highly recommend for all types of acquisitions. He has continued to assist even after we moved in to tie up pending issues."

Paul S.

9/12/18 - "Patient and transparent on plus’s and minus’s with over 12 months of research & showings before we settled on a home that filled all of our family requirements."

Lesley A.

7/1/18 - "Marc stepped into the process of selling my childhood home under extremely difficult circumstances. Not only does Marc know the neighborhood like the back of his hand, he paid close attention to our needs/wants and remained in close contact with us on a daily basis. He readily explained the ins and outs of selling a home and ALL it entailed, with patience and expertise. When needed, he made appropriate and professional referrals for work that needed to be done, and those individuals did great work. When all is said and done, he made an uneasy time bearable, and we have been able to celebrate the success of the sale. I have the utmost faith in his abilities and knowledge, and wouldn't hesitate to use him again. To say we are grateful is an understatement. Thank you!"

Scott S.

5/8/18 - "I would recommend Marc to any person buying a home, and certainly a first time home buyer such as myself. A none real estate professional (like myself) may not completely realize all of the potential pitfalls that a buyer can encounter on his/her way to buying a home. Marc protects his clients and represents them expertly and professionally. He also approached our efforts with complete patience. We looked at a lot of homes, a lot! We even got close on one deal, but I ultimately backed out for sound reasons. Marc never wavered in his dedication to helping me find the right place. He knows this business."

Jack M.

3/2/18 - "I would like to thank Marc for all his efforts in helping us through the entire process of searching and securing our new home! Marc is very responsive and on the "mark" when navigating the course of home purchasing."

Joe N.

1/3/18 - "Marc is amazing! He was so helpful and informative. Anytime we needed help on any major or minor issue he has quick and thorough with his response. He’s very personable and was always very honest and straight forward. You won’t find a better person in Los Angeles to help you find a new home."

Lisa B.

1/3/18 - "Marc was AWESOME! Super knowledgeable and thorough throughout the whole process. Also, as a first-time buyer, he always took the time to explain things in an easy to understand way. I would highly recommend Marc to anyone who is looking to buy. He rocked!"

Frank N.

11/27/17 - "Marc was exceptionally knowledgeable, professional and efficient. I would highly recommend him for any real estate transactions. He always had the correct answer to the multiple issues that arose from the process."

Mark A.

10/16/17 - "Marc was very helpful in the process of us finding and buying our first home. He show is many properties and was respectful of our price and distance limitations."

Brad B.

10/3/17 - "Marc has been amazing throughout our first home buying experience. He is persistent, incredibly knowledgeable from the very beginning to the end, and helped outline every meticulous detail we poured over during the closing process. I couldn't recommend him higher and greatly appreciate his expertise in our crowded market."

Fernando H.

9/13/2017"Marc helped us on the buying process of our first home. He was very helpful and walked us through the whole bidding process. He is responsive and is always available for any question or need you may have."

Lance W.

9/1/17 - "Marc did a great job helping us through our first time buying a home, and I would recommend him to anyone else in the same position. He is responsive and knowledgeable."

Rachel L.

8/30/2017 - "Marc is simply the best in Los Angeles, hands down! I had a difficult property to sell -- it was a co-op with limited financing options and was flanked by two construction projects. But Marc found me a buyer within DAYS of the property being on the market and made sure that everything about the deal went smoothly and moved forward in a timely fashion. He's easy to communicate with, quick to respond, a great sounding board, and inspired my confidence at every step of the way. I felt like I was in expert hands and in the presence of a total pro. I will enthusiastically use Marc for any real estate needs I have in the future!"

Judith A.

6/27/2017 - "Marc was extremely helpful in facilitating the buying process, especially in processing all the paperwork. He was thorough in following thru with some technical hurdles we had to scale. It was a pleasure to work with him."

Eric T.

6/27/2017 - "Very happy with Marc! It was a little bit of a bumpy ride at first (nothing do do with him) but he was able to get things sorted out and was on the ball about everything."

Jon S.

6/21/2017 - "Marc sold our 4 bedroom condo in June of 2107. It was a great process from start to finish. He made sure we had a limited number of showings and that every prospect who came through was qualified and interested. We had multiple offers and he helped us choose the best qualified Buyer with the highest probability of closing. The escrow was very smooth and we closed on time. I can't say enough about how professional Marc is. Not only is he a great communicator (email, text and phone) but he's got a very easy way with clients. We HIGHLY recommend him."

Shiming Y.

5/2/17 - "Marc is a a great agent. He helped me buy my first home within 3 months we started. We saw many condos before I decided. I asked numerous questions, and Marc was always very responsive and helpful, and he is very good at strategizing and negotiating. Marc also helped me with documents and kept me on escrow schedule (for I procrastinated). I would not get my condo on a timely manner without Marc. I strongly recommend him for anyone who wants to buy/sell a property."

Karen B.

3/22/17 - "Marc is the most professional & best agent I have ever used. He sold my home in the allotted time & for my price! His negotiation skills are spot on. He is honest, efficient & a great guy to work with. Selling your home is an emotional experience so it's imperative to have the perfect agent by your side. Highly recommend Marc for your next move."

Mike S. & Kim F.

3/18/17 - "Marc is professional, authentic, creative and aggressive as an agent. He displayed each of these attributes in the appropriate timing as he represented us throughout the process of buying our home. We felt confident in his abilities to negotiate on our behalf and represent us in a way that truly reflected us. Marc is relatable and remains present from the date of offer to the date of close. We would highly recommend him."

Adriana E.

2/2/17 - "Marc has been amazing through the entire process, being extremely responsive and on-top of everything. I highly recommend Marc as he's been a pleasure to work with making the home-buying experience as smooth as possible."

Fallon C.

1/21/16 - "Marc did such an amazing job helping us buy our first home! I would 100% recommend him -- we were very impressed. He gave us a ton of invaluable advice about what to look for when selecting a property and making the best buy. He really helped us find the right place and feel good about pulling the trigger on it. When we found the home we wanted to purchase, Marc made it happen for us. He always answered our (many) questions promptly and checked in with us frequently. He was immediately on top of anything that required his attention, both when we were ready to make an offer and during the escrow process. He made sure we were doing the right things at the right times and kept the escrow process moving. With Marc, we always felt like we were in good hands. We were comfortable knowing we had someone so smart and experienced working on our behalf. Marc is trustworthy, proactive, competent, professional and really pleasant to interact with. Even a seller's agent he set up a last minute viewing with for us commented to me about how great he was. He made this a really positive experience for us due to his skill and capability. When it’s time for us to sell, we will be giving him a call!"

Fernando E.

1/19/17 - "It was our first time buying a home and we were very lucky to have Marc on our side. He was responsive, detail-oriented, and knowledgeable. Thanks to him we were able to close on time (and this was all during the holidays!). Given our inexperience with this process, we had lots of questions which Marc addressed immediately and thoroughly. We always felt like we were in good hands because he made things happen, was dependable, and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend him!"

Yi-Chin H. & Eugene J.

1/14/17 - "We first met Marc years ago when he sold our home to us as seller's agent. Many years later, when we wanted to sell the home that Marc sold to us, we turned to Marc because of his professionalism and overall thorough understanding of our home and goals. We were very happy to have a chance to work with Marc again, this time as the seller, in successfully selling our beloved home. Marc did a great job shepherding the sale of this home for us."

Priscilla L.

1/6/2017 - "Marc was responsive and knowledgeable about the area we were interested in, Hollywood Hills and helped us identify the homes that would fit our interest of having a view and in good condition. He helped us find all the inspectors we needed, including geological, lead paint, termite inspection and chimney, plumbing and foundation inspection companies. He also helped us find the insurance company to insure our property because we had problems with State Farm our normal insurance company, who could not insure the home because it was in a fire zone in LA. We were able to close by the deadline because he helped us get the closing just before Christmas, on Dec 23rd even though we were out of the country."

Arlene A.

12/28/16 - "He is very knowledgeable and honest. Thorough and follows through. While we were not ready to buy at this time, we would define tell use him when we are ready."

Jenn W. & John S.

12/20/16 - "We LOVED working with Marc! 1.5 years ago, when we started to play around with the idea of buying a home, we got in touch with Marc after seeing some of his very positive Zillow reviews. From the start, Marc was incredibly responsive, professional, and great to work with, especially as we were first time buyers unsure of exactly what it was we were looking for. it took us a long time, with multiple offers and lots of back and forth (on our end) but we finally closed on our first home two weeks ago with Marc's very valuable guidance. with his help, we were able to find our dream Venice Beach home - a spacious craftsman, on a walk street, two minutes from the beach - basically, the unicorn of Venice Beach housing. Because Marc grew up in the city, he knows all of the greater Los Angeles area very well, and we wouldn't be proud homeowners without his help. Thank you Marc!! XOXO from Jenn + John" 

David L.

12/7/16 - "He had to navigate through a tough escrow where the seller had complications on his end. Marc was at all the inspections and provided the service of getting these inspectors to show up at the same time, which made the process much easier and time efficient, and he helped negotiate for some repair work to be knocked off the price."

Wen H.

9/24/16 - "Marc helped me to buy this condo 4 years ago. He did good job so this year I asked him to help me sell it. This time was a tough journey again. He proved he is the best in this field. He guided me through the process, and clamed me down when things didn't go so well. I highly recommend Marc!"

Max P.

9/12/16 - "Marc worked with me for over a year to find the perfect home. He is highly knowledgeable and very responsive to any questions and concerns during the whole process. I would definitely recommend Marc to friends and family."

Bobbi K.

8/29/16 - "Marc Robinson is a very highly professional and responsive real estate agent. He has responded immediately to all phone calls and e-mails. I would highly recommend Marc to my friends and family. He's just THE BEST ONE COULD ASK FOR!"

Mayumi C.

8/25/16 - "Marc was highly recommended to me and now I can highly recommend him myself. He always took the time to answer any questions myself or my fiance had. Being our first time buying we had many. I was always very pleased with his quick responses and ability to make us feel well taken care of. In every part of the process I felt I had a lion on my side. All in all he ROCKS!"

Doug & Chris I.

8/5/16 - "Great experience with Marc. Very professional and dedicated to his clients. Helped immensely with meetings with inspections as I was an out of town buyer. Consummate Pro! Highly recommend to Newbies or Investors."

Sergio C.

6/23/16 - "Marc is a very effective, committed agent. The day the property was vacated by the exiting tenant, he met me on the property and presented a detailed plan for preparing the house for listing. He handled all aspects of this list personally, finding reliable vendors to clean, to make repairs, and to stage -- all at reasonable prices. This was a unique property that had no real comparables, but with his knowledge of the trend in the marketplace and in particular what was attractive about this property, he was able to set a Goldilock's price: not too high, and not too low. We ended up in contract within days after multiple offers and counter-offers. Of course, chance always plays a role in real estate transactions, but it sure helps if your agent makes his own luck, and Marc is just such an agent."

Matt & Stephanie A.

3/9/16 - "I could not give a higher recommendation than for Marc Robinson. Marc helped my wife and I buy our first home and he made the process very easy. The home we purchased was off market and Marc was able to convince the seller to negotiate a deal with us. Marc is extremely well connected in Los Angeles and was extremely knowledgable with real estate transactions given his number of years of experience. I am so fortunate to have connected with Marc and I anticipate we will do many more deals together in the future. I am sure we will remain good friends for years to come. Marc is absolutely a no brainer if you are looking for an expert to help with you're real estate transaction."

Clinton & Samantha F.

1/5/16 - "From the first day my wife and I met Marc we knew we were in good hands. We're first time home buyers and every step of the way Marc was amazing. He helped find us a great place within our budget. Once we started the Escrow process he walked us through what we needed to know and what we needed to prepare for. Every step of the way Marc was fighting for our best interests. When we need to list our home and find a new place we'll be using Marc again."

Yoshi K.

11/17/15 - "He was kind, patient and profesional. He was always available for our any kinds of questions. He showed us many different houses until we are satisfied."

Olivier C.

11/16/15 - "We got in contact with Marc through the internet from abroad. From the very beginning Marc was very patient and collaborative as we did not know LA very well nor the real estate practices. Marc showed us houses by Skype, even on weekends. These virtual visits were extremely professional and real. Marc gained our trust. When we finally hit LA, Marc kept supporting us in a very thorough and professional way even when we moved our target form a MCM house to a Spanish house or got nervous in front of the final decision to move forward and buy the property. Marc coordinated all the inspections efficiently, in a very short time, and was always able to get an answer from the experts to all our questions. We should add that Marc is a very nice person to be around which is important when you are moving in a City that you do not really know."

Scott & Jackie S.

5/28/15 - "Marc is a terrific broker and helped my wife and I buy a great place. I could write a very long review but in short: 1) he successfully negotiated the deal well below asking, 2) he utilized technology to make the process very efficient and easy, 3) he was extremely knowledgeable and well prepared, 4) he was able to work around our busy schedule and was extremely accessible and easy to communicate with throughout the entire process, and 5) he has a great attitude and is very easy to work with."

Sarina A.

5/20/15 - "My husband and I weren't sure what we wanted in a house and weren't even sure that we were ready to take the plunge. Marc was someone we met through one of his other listings. Once he had a conversation with me, he knew exactly the type of home I was interested in. Over the next several months he sent me many listings to look through and most of them weren't quite right, but he didn't give up. Finally, he sent me a listing that I was very interested in and my husband and I went to see the house and fell in love with it. Marc understood what it would take to get this house in this sellers market and made some very strong reccomendattions. His guidance made it possible for us to get our dream house! Marc was amazing!! We are very lucky to have found him as our realtor and now our friend."

Amy B.

4/28/15 - "Marc came highly recommended to me by a friend who had used him as her realtor. As it was my first time purchasing a home, I was definitely apprehensive about the process. To start with, I'm fairly skeptical about anyone whose job includes any type of commission. And knowing that my price point was fairly low for Los Angeles, I was already a little apprehensive that I'd be lower on anyone's list of priorities. Fortunately, those fears turned out to be unfounded. Marc was incredibly easy to work with: he was always extremely responsive and consistently available. He definitely made it a priority to take care of any concern I had, and he was lightening fast. I never doubted that he had my best interests in mind, and I appreciated that he made it a priority to work around my schedule. I had a lot of questions, and Marc patiently walked me through the details along the way. Also, I never felt pressured to make any kind of decision that I didn't feel great about. Marc made it very clear (with both words and actions) that he really wanted to help me find a house, at my own pace, and under my own terms. In fact, about two weeks into escrow, I was still vacillating over whether I wanted to go through with the purchase or not. Even though I had a limited timeframe, Marc arranged for me to see the townhouse again, so I could put my mind at ease and decide, yes or no. We also continued to visit properties after my offer was accepted, so I could put my mind at ease. I really appreciated that, and I was grateful that I never felt pressured to purchase. (Though, in the end, I did buy that townhouse.) Because I work from home (when I'm not traveling), I was open to a variety of locations around Los Angeles. That made for some days where Marc and I covered a lot of miles, driving around LA. In fact, all I had was a price point, a few non-negotiables, and a VERY tight schedule in which to find a place. Fortunately, Marc is very knowledgeable about all parts of the greater Los Angeles area...and open to driving. A lot. Not only is Marc a great realtor, but he's also a pretty great human being. It's always a bonus to work with someone that you genuinely like, and therefore, the whole experience was actually pretty fun (when it wasn't totally nerve wracking). I would not hesitate to recommend Marc to anyone, and I'm so glad he was recommended to me! Thanks so much, Marc!!"

Josh C. & Liz B.

4/22/15 - "Great experience. As a first time home buyer Marc was very patient and helpful every step of the way. Highly recommended. After looking for a while he helped us find the perfect home."

Avi M.

4/20/15 - "We had the pleasure of working with Marc when buying our home a few years back. Now, that very home has just been sold by Marc! He worked relentlessly until it was sold and fought for us every step of the way. Simply put: an amazing realtor that we cannot recommend enough!"

Eddie P.

4/1/15 - "Marc is very patient, kind, knowledgeable, and professional. With Marc, I looked at multiple neighborhoods in LA for over 2 years, and Marc patiently helped me find my dream home in LA. I HIGHLY recommend working with Marc."

Naftali L.

2/20/15 - "Excellent service. I contacted Marc and a very short time later I now own my dream condo. I barely had to lift a finger. He negotiated on my behalf and made sure I was getting the best deal possible in every aspect. Great communicator. Would recommend in a heartbeat."

Dennise & Aaron K.

12/2/14 - "Marc was recommended to us by one of his previous clients, and we couldn't be happier that we found him!!! From the very beginning, Marc has been extremely thorough, patient, and trustworthy. Marc was always very quick to reply to our questions and concerns, and as first time buyers, he helped guide us step by step throughout the entire purchase cycle. My husband and I felt very confident in his abilities to represent our best interest, and we recommend him to anyone who is looking for a realtor that can bring them peace of mind throughout the stressful process of finding the ideal property in CA."

Vassil & Lana M.

08/21/14 - "We are truly fortunate to have picked Marc to represent us in the search of our first house. His professionalism, responsiveness and patience were second to none. Marc walked us trough the lengthy process by explaining in detail every step, which is invaluable for 1st time home buyers. He made sure our interests are preserved in a very competitive housing market. At no point we felt pressured in making a decision. His work ethic and dedication should be exemplary for all professionals in the industry."

Lana T.

8/9/14 - "Marc is easy to work with, very professional and gives his utmost care and attention to all aspects of real estate. He is very prompt with answering any questions or concerns you may have. I highly recommend Marc to anyone thinking of buying/selling a home."

Mahsa J.

7/16/14 - "As we all know this is a tough market with little inventory. My husband and I found our dream home. But that was just half the battle. Marc was able to get us our dream home despite several offers. Thank you Marc for your help!"

Marcia M.

7/15/14 - "Every step along the way, from the listing of my home to the selling of it, was easier than getting a manicure! And, this smooth process was entirely due to the professionalism of Marc Robinson!! Marc took over when my angst set in and made it possible to actually enjoy what was to be a major change of life! If the White House were going up for sale, our U.S. Congress could be confident in using Marc as their go-to agent!"

John Y.

4/7/14 - "Marc represented me as a buyer of my first single family home, and I was so impressed with his services that I selected him to be the listing agent for the sale of my condo.

Marc is well qualified and extremely responsive. He has a vast amount of experience that enables him to understand all the intricacies of the buying / selling processes and provide valuable recommendations. He is a willing listener, which makes him a skilled and artful negotiator. Importantly, Marc is able to earn the trust of his clients because he doesn't push his own agenda - he always remains respectful of his client's feelings / opinions, and doesn't allow the client to do anything that he/she is not 100% comfortable with.

In addition, Marc is extremely responsive and always on point. Due to my work schedule, I am often only able to respond and provide my input after 9pm - however, this was never a problem, as Marc was always reachable (seemingly 24/7). His strong communication skills always puts him and his clients on the same page.

Overall, I trusted Marc to handle the two largest financial transactions of my life. I would recommend him to anyone."

Danilo D.

4/4/14 - "Marc Robinson provided excellent service in helping me find and purchase a home. He went above and beyond what I expected. After assisting me for months in searching for that "perfect" home (with no complaints mind you as I saw a lot of homes during that time). He found what I was looking for. As a first time home buyer purchasing a home can be very intimating. The entire purchase process was a breeze with every question I had answered immediately. Words cannot express how highly I recommend him. You will not be disappointed."

Madora P.

1/16/14 - "Out of all the agents we met at open houses, we liked Marc the best, so we asked him to make an offer for us on another house we'd seen.  Marc took good care of us, and was quick and responsive and helped us sort out the problems that came up as we went through escrow. We're very pleased with how everything went."

Gabriela L.

12/26/13 - "Marc Robinson was a real pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him. He is extremely responsible, very fast in his response and always keeping us current with the new multiples. He shows up in time and is very knowledgeable and has great patience in answering any questions. He was efficient in negotiating with the Sellers agent . He is highly personable and friendly."

Ulf L.

12/17/13 - "I am very happy to recommend Marc J. Robinson to anyone looking to buy or sell real estate. He quickly understood what we were looking for and immediately let us know when new units came up for sale. He always responded very quickly to phone calls and was extremely flexible and accommodating to our sometimes not so easy demands regarding times. And he was always on time.

Marc is a real expert in the process of buying and led us expertly through the sometimes rather difficult process. His advice regarding the different steps, including such practical things as inspections, paper work, what to look for and what to ask about, were invaluable and his negotiation skills and expertise in pricing saved us a lot of money.

I am indeed very happy to strongly recommend Marc as a real estate professional."

David H.

12/17/13 - "Marc helped me buy an apartment in Santa Monica and it was a pleasure working with him. He was extremely responsive and professional throughout the whole process. He continued to negotiate on my behalf through the close of sale. I would highly recommend him to anyone!"

Sera C.

11/11/13 - "Marc was great. His best quality is his responsiveness and efficiency in moving forward with the process. We definitely recommend him as your agent, especially if you're busy with work and need someone to guide you though the whole process."

Frank C.

9/24/13 - "Marc did a exceptional job locating the perfect Condo in LA for me. It is a great building in an even better location. Although I travel all over the world Marc was able to deal with me being hard to reach. The closing was great since I didn't even need to be in LA. Marc set it up for me to receive all the docs in advance so I just signed them and sent them back. I own 3 houses and a building and by far this was the easiest transaction. I recommend Marc for your next purchase. He will get the job done and you will be happy!!"

Giorgia R.

6/11/13 - "Marc has been wonderful at handling the sale of my property. He has patiently walked me through every step of the way very explaining every single little detail. After receiving multiple offers he was able to negotiate with buyers and secure the highest bid an successfully close on time. He is honest and a lovely to deal with with. I highly recommend him."

Marc A.

5/21/13 - "Marc helped us sell our old home and purchase our new one. He went out of his way to make things go smoothly. We are extremely grateful for the service Marc provided. We will continue to refer him because he will take care of business like no one we have dealt with!"

Michele A.

3/18/13 - "Marc was an absolute joy to work with. His incredibly quick and analytic mind is matched by his charming people skills. He not only found the very best buyer at the right price, but was always available to answer questions or discuss strategy."

Todd & Kiko

3/12/13 - "Marc did an outstanding job in helping us list and sell our home. He took time to understand our objectives and helped us strategize to meet them. We got great results! I highly recommend Marc, and would hire him again without hesitation, and with confidence."

Susie B.

3/11/13 - "Marc Robinson was extremely helpful in guiding me through concurrent sale of one home while purchasing another. He patiently walked me through every step of the processes and helped guide me through getting a loan and even finding resources to help get my former home in shape prior to selling it. We looked at many houses in my new neighborhood before finding the perfect place for my large family. Marc is knowledgeable, professional, and so pleasant to work with. The realtor who managed the sale of my newly purchased home proactively told me that he thoroughly enjoyed doing business with Marc and found him to be an incredibly upstanding and honest business man. No games. I'd highly recommend Marc to anyone."

Dan K.

2/22/13 - "Marc and I toured hundreds of homes over more than 5 years to find the right property. As someone new to LA, he took me to different neighborhoods until we finally settled on the Westside. His knowledge and experience guided me through the short sale process about which I knew nothing. Ultimately, I purcahsed the home that I wanted in what has always been a very competitive market. Without Marc fighting for me, I would have never secured a property in the Westside at the right price and financing terms."

Alley B.

1/22/13 - "Marc Robinson is very diligent in searching for a home for you that is exactly what you are looking for both in feel and price. His research is thorough and he is very respectful to the sellers realtors which ends up mattering a great deal in negotiations. he is very honest and loyal to the client, never pushing you into anything or trying to sway you. And he was very patient with me, even when I got a little anxious! Honesty goes a long way and in my case brought us in for less money than we thought we'd have to spend! I would recommend Marc to anyone and use him for any future real estate transactions. Excellent."

Avi & Diana M.

11/14/12 - "Marc is by far the best real estate agent I've ever worked with. My wife and I were home searching for well over 3 years before we found the right one. Marc was always patient and understanding with us and he has an incredible depth of knowledge in all aspects of the housing market and the real estate process. His experience in the field was the main reason we secured and closed on the home. He negotiated a tremendous deal for us and made sure that the transaction was as smooth as possible all the way to close.

Would definitely recommend to anyone in need of a top-notch real estate agent -- we'll be using Marc the next time around for sure!"

Tom M. & Andrea S.

09/28/12 - "We ran into Marc because he was selling a house in the neighborhood we most wanted to live. We were just ducking into homes randomly at the time and hadn't really chosen an agent. We immediately clicked, he was affable, laid back, knowledgeable and willing to answer all our questions. There was nothing salesman-y about Marc at all. Finding a home in LA was not the easiest task, especially at our price point. In fact, I had bought in LA in 2005 and this year's market is nothing like that one. Lots of properties now are bank owned or owned by flippers. It was discouraging for the first few months. But when we liked something Marc was quick on the draw and advised us well. My experience was that he really had our backs. A few times he advised us to walk away from a property and I'm glad he did because now we are in the home of our dreams. Marc really impressed us when it came to negotiation. It took a while to get there but this is where he really shined! He crafted some masterful communications that helped us get a solid credit that was clearly warranted. Also, Marc had a long time vacation planned that coincided right with when we were making the offer on our new home. He adeptly handled the business from a different time zone and as I said, we couldn't be happier.

Marc is the best and only person I would recommend to help you find or sell your home. Best wishes on your search!"

Brad & Brittany C.

08/17/12 - "I have nothing but praise for Marc. I met Marc when I was looking at a house he was selling. I have posted my recommendation of Marc on my own Facebook Page. Our family was so so fortunate to have had Marc as our agent. If we did not have Marc, I do not think we would have closed on our home.

First of all, Marc is very very patient. It took us longer to get a home. Our situation is a bit different. We already had a place to stay so we took our time to find the right home and for the right price. Marc never forced us to bid on a home we did not like. Not only am I a picky person, but so is my husband. Every time we asked to see a home, Marc would do his best to get us a showing.

When we would meet with Marc on a certain property, he would always have available comps for that certain area. He was always prepared. He always did his research, his due diligence before we met. If I had questions for him, he would always provide sound advice.

He is knowledgeable about the area, contracts, rental agreements, buying and remodeling, etc... If he doesn't know, he will find out for you or he will direct you to the expert.

When we found the home we wanted, Marc helped us negotiate a great price. He guided us through the when to submit the offer, when to respond, etc... He's an expert in negotiations. He's very level headed and never forced us to offer a price we were not comfortable with. He always gave us his range. He guided us through this offer perfectly.

We had issues with the loan. Although it was not his job to keep the process flowing with the bank loan and the escrow and title, he was always there watching out for us. He made sure the other people were doing their jobs. He helped them get documentation, he made sure those other parties were always communicating with each other.

After the sale, one of the divisions of the bank that had previously owned the property did not know the property was sold. Marc still helped us and followed-up and answered our questions.

What I appreciate about Marc is that he's conscientious and made sure he was protecting his client. He's really a professional. I would recommend him to my friends and family."

Kory & Jill H.

07/24/12 - "Marc is a true professional and would highly recommend him. He is extremely responsive and was reliable and proactive in helping to get our house on the market. We had our house on the market for a few months and had a couple of offers in which he managed very skillfully. We had limits on how low we could go and he respected our position and fought for it from day one. His goal was only to find a deal that would work for us. He made that happen in the end and I would use Marc again to either buy or sell a house. We were very happy with Marc and he helped us make very difficult decisions as a result of all his experience and expertise. We really appreciate everything he did for us."

Jennie & Dave T.

07/06/12 - "Marc helped us twice within 2 years: first to find a rental home when we were relocating from northern California; second to buy a home in Pacific Palisades. Marc was super easy to work with, extremely prompt with communication and updates, and represented our best interest at all times.

When we were relocating from northern California, we had a tight deadline to find a rental home. Marc worked with us over email and phone for a list of potential homes in advance. Then we flew down for one day, and Marc drove us to whopping 9 homes that day. By the time we flew back that evening, we had a home we wanted, and Marc even negotiated a discount with the home owner.

When we were looking to buy, we found a short sale property that we liked. Instead of shying away from shot sale homes like some other real estate agent, Marc pushed through every step, negotiating in our best interest with the sellers, sellers' agent, and multiple departments within the bank. He was available 24/7 and helped us through the short sale buying process. Marc got us a great deal and was so pleasant even through 6+ months of the short sale process. We are extremely happy with the house."

Joel N.

03/22/12 - "Marc Robinson helped my wife and I sell our home in Westwood about 8 months ago.  Before Marc got involved we had the home on the market for about 2 years and after we listed the property with Marc we had on average 2 private showings a week and we sold the house within a month or two.  He didn't come in right away and ask us to lower the price, but just listened to us and what our goals were and he took it from there.  We received the price we wanted for our home.  I deal with a lot of RE agents in my business and Marc is by far the most professional that I've encountered.  He's was always very responsive to us and very professional.  We plan on referring Marc to our friends and plan on using him on all of our real estate transactions in the future."

Nolan G.

03/20/12 - "Marc is at the top of his game professionally and it was a pleasure having him guide us through our first home purchase. He was very available via phone and email to answer our questions and was proactive in finding us the home of our dreams."

Wen H.

03/12/12"I cannot believe I made it finally, between a rush seller and a lay back loan agent! All thanks to Marc, with his knowledge, care and courtesy. Marc, you will go to the top soon!"

Doug I.

04/08/11 - "Great experience with Marc. Very professional and dedicated to his clients. Never gave up on me after negotiating hard ball on numerous deals over the past 18 months. Consummate Pro! Highly recommend to Newbies or Investors."

Tony & Bernadette G.

02/11/11 - "Our deepest gratitude to our amazing real estate agent, Marc Robinson with Coldwell Banker, not only did he negotiate in getting us the greatest deal by saving us thousands, we had white glove service throughout the entire process, and he left us a bottle of vintage Dom Perignon in the fridge. Thanks Marc! Out of all the nights to come we shall always remember 2.11.11!!!"

Heather & Ari B.

12/8/10 - "Marc was very helpful in readying our house for sale- i.e. reasonable value estimation, beautiful pictures taken and great advertising. It sold very quickly and he made the process so simple for my husband and I. He was present at all inspections, made good recommendations on additional inspections to be done and was level headed in negotiating, where sometimes it can be challenging."

Lou & Brooke B.

12/07/10 - "Marc is an exceptionally talented real estate agent and a genuine, honest and trustworthy person to boot. He helped us purchase our home in 2005 and sell it in 2009 during one of the worst real estate markets in Southern California history. When we sold our home, we were living on the East Coast so I had to rely on Marc to manage all of the preparation and transaction details. His execution was flawless, and I have a very high bar. I recommend him for any transaction as either a listing broker or buyer representative, but especially deals involving very high property values and/or sophisticated buyers and sellers, as his expertise and commitment is far above what I have experienced from other agents in multiple other geographies."

Chris & Emma G.

12/4/10 - "Marc was a really good fit for us. He set up an MLS profile where properties that met our criteria were automatically sent to us. He was very responsive in showing us properties we liked. When our offer was accepted, he was an invaluable resource throughout the escrow process."

Terry & Howard R.

12/3/10 - "Marc Robinson is an excellent agent-- professional, knowledgeable, thorough. I highly recommend him to others and will definitely use him again myself."

Chris B.

12/3/10 - "My wife and I had an excellent experience (as the buyers) with Marc representing us. We highly recommend him!"

Dorianne B.

08/16/10 - "I know that it is all business as usual to you, but I was impressed how efficient & professional everything was. Thanks again."

Geoff C.

"We were at the house last night... and [the sellers] showed up. They made sure to say on multiple occasions to say cheers to you for doing a great job. They made it clear they were very disappointed with [their Realtor] and that they were impressed with how you did your job. So anyway, thanks again Marc!"

Sandy E.

"I have to say, it is nice - though rare - to see a Realtor follow up with these kinds of things!  You obviously take great pride in looking after your clients best interests - even after escrow closes!  Wish I saw more of that!"

Alex N. & Melissa S.

"Thanks for helping us find our dream home! You ROCK!"

LaTrece B.

"I will tell absolutely everyone I know who needs to find a place to call you, for you are truly the BEST!"

Brian & Danielle P.

"As a relatively young couple, we look forward to continuing our relationship with you for years to come, and would not hesitate for a second to recommend you to any family or friends that are in need of a great real estate agent."

Marla A.

"I plan on purchasing more property in the L.A. area and I look forward in working together with Marc on the next project."

Sara C.

"I am very pleased with the services that Marc provided to me, to say the least.  And the deal that Marc negotiated for me gave me the most property for the least cost.  Marc Robinson is an excellent real estate agent and made purchasing a house a pleasure."

Sitemap:

Logo
Keller Williams | Beverly Hills
439 N. Canon Drive, Penthouse • Beverly Hills, CA 90210
PHONE: (323) 304-0892 • EMAIL: mjr1969@gmail.com



Los AngelesBeverly HillsSanta Monica